Atheists United is governed by a Board of Directors whose members are nominated and elected by AU members.

Atheists United Officers
Bill Hausman – President
Mark Rockoff – Vice President
Ingemar Hulthage – Treasurer
Frances Prevas – Secretary
Christine Brean – Director-at-large and Membership and Volunteer Coordinator
Bruce Caukin – Director-at-large
William Hausman – Director-at-large
Christine Jones – Director-at-large
Rosalind McMahon – Director-at-large
Marco Silva – Director-at-large
Terri Smith – Director-at-large

Staff & Volunteers
Guynemer Giguere – Newsletter Editor
Terri Smith – Assistant Editor
Steve Gage – Highway Cleanup Coordinator